Letter from Pastor John 10/29/20

All Saints Sunday

Dear friends,

We are approaching All Saints Sunday, after which our congregation is named. On this day, we remember the saints among us, and the saints who have gone before us. Not just the famous ones, but each and every Christian. We remember not only those who are still on their journey in this world, but also those who have passed from death to new life; from the Church Militant to the Church Triumphant. In remembering these saints, we give thanks to God for their lives and their witness. In remembering them, we remember the resurrection. In remembering them, we remember the Church around the world and throughout the ages. All who belong to God are alive in him, and for this we give thanks!

Giving thanks for God’s faithfulness to All Saints and to all the saints,

Pastor John

 


Daily Scripture Readings, October 29– November 12

Thursday, October 29
1 Samuel 2:27-36
Romans 2:17-29
Psalm 43

Friday, October 30
Ezekiel 13:1-16
2 Peter 2:1-3
Psalm 43

Saturday, October 31
Malachi 1:6-2:9
Matthew 23:13-28
Psalm 43

Sunday, November 1 – All Saints Sunday
Revelation 7:9-17 (Used in worship)
Psalm 34:1-10, 22
1 John 3:1-3
Matthew 5:1-12 (Used in worship)

Monday, November 2
Jeremiah 5:18-31
1 Thessalonians 2:13-20
Psalm 5

Tuesday, November 3
Lamentations 2:13-17
Acts 13:1-12
Psalm 5

Wednesday, November 4
Proverbs 16:21-33
Matthew 15:1-9
Psalm 5

Thursday, November 5
Amos 1:1-2:5
Revelation 8:6-9:12
Psalm 70

Friday, November 6
Amos 3:1-12
Revelation 9:13-21
Psalm 70

Saturday, November 7
Amos 4:6-13
Matthew 24:1-14
Psalm 70

Sunday, November 8
Amos 5:18-24
Psalm 70
1 Thessalonians 4:13-18
Matthew 25:1-13

Monday, November 9
Amos 8:7-14
1 Corinthians 14:20-25
Psalm 63

Tuesday, November 10
Joel 1:1-14
1 Thessalonians 3:6-13
Psalm 63

Wednesday, November 11
Joel 3:9-21
Matthew 24:29-35
Psalm 63

Thursday, November 12
Ezekiel 6:1-14
Revelation 16:1-7
Psalm 90:1-12

Leave a Comment